Elected Officers

The following officers for the 2016-17 academic year were elected at the November Members’ meeting on October 20th, 2016.

  • Financial Coordinator: Nicole Morse (4th year, Cinema and Media Studies), Matthew Hubbell (Cinema and Media Studies)*
  • Membership Coordinators: Eric Powell (5th year, English), Romit Chakraborty (5th year, Chemistry)
  • Meeting Coordinators: Daniela Palmer (5th year, Committee on Evolutionary Biology), Benjamin Blanchard (4th year, Committee on Evolutionary Biology)**
  • Communications Coordinators: Matthew Vanderpoel (5th year, History of Christianity), Abhishek Bhattacharyya (4th year, SALC; 2nd year, Anthropology)
  • Website Coordinators: Fadi Hakim (3rd year, Anthropology), Sharvari Shastry (3rd year, SALC)

*Matthew Hubbell was elected to the position at the Winter Members’ meeting, on 25th January, 2017.
**The Meeting Coordinator is elected quarterly – with those elected serving for the duration between two members’ meetings. Daniela Licandro (EALC) and Tanima (Anthropology) were elected on October 20th, 2016. Then Juliana Locke (MA, Divinity) and Akshara Ravishankar (1st year, SALC) were elected at the 25th January, 2017, Winter Members’ meeting, and served till Benjamin Blanchard and Daniela Palmer from Evolutionary Biology were elected at the Spring members’ meeting on April 20th, 2017. Benjamin and Daniela will perform this role until the Fall 2017 members’ meeting, currently scheduled for October 5th.