Elected Officers

The following Steering Committee Officers are currently serving a leadership term through the end of Winter Quarter 2023, or when a new Constitution and Bylaws have been approved by membership (whichever comes first):

  • Co-Presidents: Neomi Rao (Political Science) and Andrew Seber (History)
  • General Secretary: Natalie Farrell (Music)
  • Communications Secretary: Shannon Sheu (Geophysical Sciences)
  • Financial SecretaryChristopher Wilson (Mathematics)
  • Humanities Divisional Rep: Naomi Kurtz (Linguistics)
  • Social Sciences Divisional Rep: Carol Iglesias (History) and Elaine Colligan (Political Science)
  • Crown Divisional Rep: Brianna Suslovic (Social Welfare)
The positions of Physical Sciences, Biological Sciences, and Divinity Divisional Representatives remain vacant. If you are interested in filling any of these positions, please contact the Steering Committee (graduatestudentsunited@gmail.com).
Joining these officers on Steering are representatives from each of our committees and working groups (Worker Action Committee, Mutual Aid Committee, Anti-Racism Working Group, UChicago Labor Council Liaison, Organizing Committee, and Care and Accountability Committee), who are selected internally by those committees.